QR ordering systems compared

GoRunny and the alternatives

How GoRunny compares with the QR ordering systems restaurants in Austria and the Netherlands also look at. Every fact about another product comes from that vendor’s own website, linked beside it, and was checked on 2026-10-10. Where a vendor does not publish something, this page says so instead of guessing.

How to choose

  • If you already run a till whose maker sells its own QR ordering, start there: one system is simpler.
  • If you want a published price, 0% commission and no new till, compare the price rows below.
  • In Austria, ask every vendor who signs the RKSV receipt for a payment taken at the table.

GoRunny vs orderbird

QR Code Ordering System (add-on to the orderbird PRO till). orderbird.com

orderbirdGoRunny
Markets it namesGermany, Austria and Switzerland country sites [source]Austria and the Netherlands
Published price€39 a month on top of orderbird PRO (from €99.90 a month with card payments); German price list, plus VAT [source]€49 a month billed yearly, €79 for a season, €99 month to month; excl. VAT
Commission or transaction fee1.75% + €0.15 per transaction, plus 0.2% + €0.10 per weekly payout, with its payment option [source]0% commission. The venue’s own payment provider charges its usual card fees.
Guests order by QR codeYes [source]Yes
Guests pay at the tableYes (Self Checkout, with a Stripe account) [source]Yes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or cash with the waiter
Split the billGuests pay the whole order or part of it [source]Yes: pay all, my items, or chosen items
Needs the vendor’s own tillYes, orderbird PRO [source]No. Runs on its own, or with ready2order, helloCash, Lightspeed, gastronovi or SumUp
RKSV receipts (Austria)The orderbird PRO till is RKSV compliant through fiskaltrust; QR payments are not addressed [source]Yes, every receipt signed through fiskaly
Free trialNot publishedFirst month free

When it is the better choice: Already running orderbird PRO? Its own add-on keeps orders and receipts in the till you have.

Sources: orderbird.com/en/qr-code-ordering · orderbird.com/en/pricing · support.orderbird.com/de_DE/self-checkout-qr-code-bestellmanagement · support.orderbird.com/de_DE/rksv-fiskalisierung-in-oesterreich

GoRunny vs Lightspeed

Lightspeed Order Anywhere (for Lightspeed Restaurant K-Series). lightspeedhq.de

LightspeedGoRunny
Markets it namesRegion sites include Austria, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium [source]Austria and the Netherlands
Published priceNot published€49 a month billed yearly, €79 for a season, €99 month to month; excl. VAT
Commission or transaction feeNot published0% commission. The venue’s own payment provider charges its usual card fees.
Guests order by QR codeYes [source]Yes
Guests pay at the tableYes [source]Yes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or cash with the waiter
Split the billYes [source]Yes: pay all, my items, or chosen items
Needs the vendor’s own tillYes, only with Lightspeed Restaurant (K-Series) [source]No. Runs on its own, or with ready2order, helloCash, Lightspeed, gastronovi or SumUp
RKSV receipts (Austria)Not publishedYes, every receipt signed through fiskaly
Free trial14 days [source]First month free

When it is the better choice: On Lightspeed K-Series and happy with it? Order Anywhere is built for it. GoRunny also sends its orders to a Lightspeed till, if you want its menu languages, stamp cards or published price.

Sources: lightspeedhq.de/kassensystem/restaurant/order-anywhere/ · lightspeedhq.nl/kassasysteem/restaurant/bestellen-eenvoudig-en-snel/

GoRunny vs QR-ORDER

QR-ORDER (qr-order.at). qr-order.at

QR-ORDERGoRunny
Markets it namesCalls itself a product from Austria [source]Austria and the Netherlands
Published priceBasic from €49 a month, Premium from €99 a month, Enterprise on request; VAT not stated [source]€49 a month billed yearly, €79 for a season, €99 month to month; excl. VAT
Commission or transaction feeNot published0% commission. The venue’s own payment provider charges its usual card fees.
Guests order by QR codeYes [source]Yes
Guests pay at the tableYes, with tipping [source]Yes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or cash with the waiter
Split the billNot publishedYes: pay all, my items, or chosen items
Needs the vendor’s own tillNot publishedNo. Runs on its own, or with ready2order, helloCash, Lightspeed, gastronovi or SumUp
RKSV receipts (Austria)Not publishedYes, every receipt signed through fiskaly
Free trialTest access on request [source]First month free

When it is the better choice: A local Austrian alternative with a published entry price. Ask it how receipts are signed for the RKSV.

Sources: qr-order.at/ · qr-order.at/preise/

GoRunny vs Jamezz

Jamezz QR Ordering (also kiosks, tablets and webshop). jamezz.com

JamezzGoRunny
Markets it names25+ countries; mainly the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium and the UK [source]Austria and the Netherlands
Published priceFlat monthly fee, quoted per venue [source]€49 a month billed yearly, €79 for a season, €99 month to month; excl. VAT
Commission or transaction fee0% order commission; payment fees not published [source]0% commission. The venue’s own payment provider charges its usual card fees.
Guests order by QR codeYes [source]Yes
Guests pay at the tableYes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay [source]Yes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or cash with the waiter
Split the billNot publishedYes: pay all, my items, or chosen items
Needs the vendor’s own tillNo. Standalone, or with 15+ tills such as Lightspeed, unTill and Oracle MICROS [source]No. Runs on its own, or with ready2order, helloCash, Lightspeed, gastronovi or SumUp
RKSV receipts (Austria)Not publishedYes, every receipt signed through fiskaly
Free trialNot publishedFirst month free

When it is the better choice: Want self-service kiosks as well as QR codes, or run venues in many countries? Jamezz sells both, and connects to more tills.

Sources: jamezz.com/faq · jamezz.com/qr-ordering

GoRunny vs Scanfie

Scanfie QR bestellen. scanfie.nl

ScanfieGoRunny
Markets it namesNot named; Dutch-language site [source]Austria and the Netherlands
Published priceTable ordering from €59 a month; its own till €79 a month; VAT not stated [source]€49 a month billed yearly, €79 for a season, €99 month to month; excl. VAT
Commission or transaction feeNot published0% commission. The venue’s own payment provider charges its usual card fees.
Guests order by QR codeYes [source]Yes
Guests pay at the tableYes [source]Yes: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, or cash with the waiter
Split the billNot publishedYes: pay all, my items, or chosen items
Needs the vendor’s own tillNo, sold standalone too [source]No. Runs on its own, or with ready2order, helloCash, Lightspeed, gastronovi or SumUp
RKSV receipts (Austria)Not publishedYes, every receipt signed through fiskaly
Free trial14 days [source]First month free

When it is the better choice: A Dutch alternative that also sells its own till, if you want ordering and the till from one vendor.

Sources: scanfie.nl/qr-bestellen/ · scanfie.nl/prijzen/

Facts checked 2026-10-10. Something here out of date? Email [email protected] with the vendor’s page and it will be corrected.

Questions

What are the alternatives to orderbird’s QR ordering?

GoRunny, Lightspeed Order Anywhere, QR-ORDER, Jamezz and Scanfie all take QR orders. orderbird’s own add-on needs the orderbird PRO till; GoRunny, Jamezz and Scanfie can run without a till.

Which QR ordering systems charge no commission?

GoRunny and Jamezz say they take 0% commission on orders; card fees from the payment provider still apply. orderbird publishes a per-transaction fee for its payment option. The others do not publish one.

Which QR ordering system issues RKSV receipts in Austria?

GoRunny signs every receipt through fiskaly. orderbird’s PRO till is RKSV compliant through fiskaltrust. The other vendors here do not say on their sites.